See 28 Photos

Brooks Hotel Dublin

one starone starone starone starempty star
Drury Street Dublin
Ireland
for Brooks Hotel Dublin RATING

4.3 / 5


14 REVIEWS

Visitors' Reviews

  • NA
  • 07/17/2008
  • Leisure
Date of Stay: 07/17/2008
This is a highly recommended hotel.! The beds were plush and comfortable'; and the staff couldn't have been more charming and accomadating. We had to leave before breakfast was served Sunday morning to catch our plane home. They arranged for room service to bring breakfast to us in our room at no extra charge. It is centrally located for easy walking distance to the activities of Dublin: theater, shopping, Temple Bar, Guiness Storehouse, Trinity College, the river walk, and around the corner from Grafton Street. Who could ask for more?
Brooks Hotel Dublin 3.7
  • NA
  • 08/08/2007
  • Leisure
Date of Stay: 08/08/2007
DO NOT book this hotel through online travel website. After much research on hotels in the Temple Bar area, we booked a room at the Brooks Hotel for a busy Saturday night in July 2007. Our credit card was charged by online travel website the day we made the online reservation (which was about 2 weeks before our trip to Ireland). When we arrived at the Brooks, we were told by the nervous staff that they had no record of our reservation. They told us that they could get us a room at a hotel that was about a 20 minute walk away. We spent over 2 hours on the phone with online travel website , which was no help. online travel website claims that "you will never roam alone", but my husband and I were totally alone as we were left to travel to a hotel that was not in the area we had already paid online travel website to stay. There were at least a dozen other travelers that were turned away from the Brooks while we were in the lobby, each was given a different story about why the hotel did not have a record of their reservation. I would not trust the Brooks or online travel website . Dublin is such a wonderful city, it was too bad that so much of our time there was spent trying to ensure that we would get reimbursed by online travel website , something that has yet to happen. Another thing to keep in mind before you book any hotel through online travel website , they do not handle any customer problems via the phone. Your only options are to fax or email a letter about your travel problem. I did this as soon as we returned from Ireland 4 weeks ago, and I yet to hear from them. Find another hotel and travel agent!
Brooks Hotel Dublin 3.9
  • NA
  • 01/11/2007
  • Leisure
Date of Stay: 01/11/2007
this was our first trip to Dublin,and thanks to the hospitality of everyone we have met and and the beautiful room we stayed in we are already planning our next trip. thankyou x
Brooks Hotel Dublin 4.9
  • NA
  • 07/19/2006
  • Leisure
Date of Stay: 07/19/2006
Brooks has great location and service. we were early but got into our rooms right away. it is a very short walk from all the action at Grafton Street and easy access to all of Dublin. the restaurant was expensive but excellent. the staff was friendly and attentive. breakfast was great.
Brooks Hotel Dublin 3.7
  • 11/20/2010
  • Leisure
Date of Stay:11/20/2010
charming hotel with equally charming and helpful staff (particularly the concierge area).Very comfortable rooms - great pillows! Especially well located.
Brooks Hotel Dublin 3.5
  • 03/20/2011
  • Leisure
Date of Stay:03/20/2011
Excellent location. Service from the staff of a very high standard.Next time would probably ask for a room away from the road.Quite busy even for mid-week.Overall excellent stay
Brooks Hotel Dublin 4.6
  • Ruby Blackburn
  • 08/31/2011
  • Leisure
Date of Stay:08/31/2011
The hotel is okay but not worth the very high premium that is charged at all. From the reviews I had read I was expecting something quite special but got something I would say was fairly bog standard. It is fairly central though the location cannot be described as attractive, opposite a car park with a big boiler at the back. I did speak to staff about my disappointment with the standard room (it was small, dark, very chintzy, shabby in places and not as clean as I would expext) and to be fair they did offer us an upgrade the next night to a superior room. This was larger and better than the standard room although really, really not worth the premium charged for these rooms. There are cheaper hotels in Dublin in a better location and of an equal if not better standard.
Brooks Hotel Dublin 4.5
  • Gordon
  • 11/27/2012
  • Leisure
Date of Stay:11/27/2012
Lovely hotel in a central location. Highly recommended.
Brooks Hotel Dublin 3.3
  • Ben Banks
  • 05/20/2012
  • Leisure
Date of Stay:05/20/2012
ExcellentOur stay started badly when we were informed breakfast wasn't included in our room price despite us calling up during the booking process and being informed it was. However, after we raised it with the hotel we received a note of apology in our room, some fruit and a free breakfast for each of us. I consider this very much more than we could have expected.The room was excellent and the bed a revelation. The pillow menu was great, though we didn't take advantage of it during our stay. The bathroom and shower were also excellent and the general standard of cleanliness and decor throughout the hotel was very good. The location cannot be faulted as we found it quiet yet only a few minutes walk to the very centre of Dublin. The car park across the road is useful too and (for Dublin!) reasonably priced.We enjoyed our breakfast very much and would only comment that it would have been expensive if we'd had to pay as things like tea and coffee (and maybe toast) are charged separately so that's worth looking out for.
Brooks Hotel Dublin 3.3
  • Andrew Weiner
  • 06/13/2012
  • Leisure
Date of Stay:06/13/2012
Brooks has great location and service. we were early but got into our rooms right away. it is a very short walk from all the action at Grafton Street and easy access to all of Dublin. the restaurant was expensive but excellent. the staff was friendly and attentive. breakfast was great.
Brooks Hotel Dublin 3.2
  • Rhonda Boyle
  • 07/12/2013
  • Leisure
Date of Stay:07/12/2013
DO NOT book this hotel through online travel website. After much research on hotels in the Temple Bar area, we booked a room at the Brooks Hotel for a busy Saturday night in July 2007. Our credit card was charged by online travel website the day we made the online reservation (which was about 2 weeks before our trip to Ireland). When we arrived at the Brooks, we were told by the nervous staff that they had no record of our reservation. They told us that they could get us a room at a hotel that was about a 20 minute walk away. We spent over 2 hours on the phone with online travel website , which was no help. online travel website claims that "you will never roam alone", but my husband and I were totally alone as we were left to travel to a hotel that was not in the area we had already paid online travel website to stay. There were at least a dozen other travelers that were turned away from the Brooks while we were in the lobby, each was given a different story about why the hotel did not have a record of their reservation. I would not trust the Brooks or online travel website . Dublin is such a wonderful city, it was too bad that so much of our time there was spent trying to ensure that we would get reimbursed by online travel website , something that has yet to happen. Another thing to keep in mind before you book any hotel through online travel website , they do not handle any customer problems via the phone. Your only options are to fax or email a letter about your travel problem. I did this as soon as we returned from Ireland 4 weeks ago, and I yet to hear from them. Find another hotel and travel agent!
Brooks Hotel Dublin 3.1
  • Ricky Branch
  • 10/23/2012
  • Leisure
Date of Stay:10/23/2012
this was our first trip to Dublin,and thanks to the hospitality of everyone we have met and and the beautiful room we stayed in we are already planning our next trip. thankyou x
Brooks Hotel Dublin 3.6
  • Glenn Morton
  • 01/15/2014
  • Leisure
Date of Stay:01/15/2014
Excellent hotel and excellent service!
Brooks Hotel Dublin 4.3
  • Helen
  • 06/03/2014
  • Leisure
Date of Stay:06/03/2014
Great hotel in a great location... only small gripe was that it was a little noisy from about 6am if you had a room facing the car park. Would highly recommend.
Brooks Hotel Dublin 4.4

Add your own Review







  •  Notify me for similar hotel offers and deals
Bad Good
1 2 3 4 5
Cleanliness
Facilities
Service
Location
Pricing
Rooms

Nearby hotels